A Reading List for the Economics of Climate Change Adaptation


 

There appears to be growing consensus that climate change adaptation is an important topic to study. Since economists have opinions (and expertise) about everything, I have created a short reading list to encourage more young people to enter this lively field. If I have omitted your favorite study, please send me an email and I will update the file.
I was nudged to provide this public good because I will be lecturing next Friday at UC Berkeley on the economics of climate change adaptation.   There are over 40 graduate students who are enrolled at one of the UC branches who will be attending these lectures.  I am quite happy to hear that there is such interest in environmental and energy economics. I know that 4 of the students are from UCLA.  I had hoped that UCLA would have greater representation but I have learned that I’m not an influential man.

A Reading List for the Economics of Climate Change Adaptation
Matthew E. Kahn
Fri, 12 Aug 2011 17:14:00 GMT

Leave a Reply

