You can laugh or you can cry, I choose to laugh


The Daily Show With Jon Stewart Mon – Thurs 11p / 10c
America at Not-War – Obama’s Communication Gap
www.thedailyshow.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:378423
Daily Show Full Episodes Political Humor & Satire Blog The Daily Show on Facebook

Though I think of myself as kind of middle right, I will confess that I voted for Obama in 2008.

Why?  Mostly because I liked the fact that he had opposed the war in Iraq from the start, and at least by 2008 I thought that was the right place to have been.  McCain in contrast couldn’t really seem to get much past proclaiming the surge as a great success, without acknowledging the war had been a mistake in the first place.  In fact, he almost seemed to be itching for a fight with Russia over Georgia.

So, I thought sensible "no drama" Obama, whatever his other failings (like letting the congress turn the stimulus into a pork fest) wouldn’t use his commander in chief power to carelessly take us into war again.

WRONG!!!!

I think Lewis Black nailed it on the Daily Show.  Why don’t we just elect Donald Trump.  What we need is a third world strongman.   Our system just doesn’t seem to bring us sensible good candidates. 

So if we’re gonna have bad presidents, let’s make them REALLY bad.

Leave a Reply

